SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Old 10-13-2015, 04:47 AM
SageTVaholic

End of the Road for Phoenix UI

Phoenix was started by a number of people. Towards the end there were 3 of us, then 2, and now just me, and I'm not a STV developer.

Phoenix is comprised of a set of APIs and a UI. The APIs will continue to live on for some time, since they are used BMT, my Android Apps, Gemstone, and possibly other plugins as well.

But, since the people that Worked on the Phoenix UI is no longer engaged, then I'm starting to transition myself from Phoenix UI to Gemstone.

I'll obviously continue to answer questions about Phoenix, but, you shouldn't expect any fixes to the UI.

I someone else want to pick up the torch to maintain and update Phoenix 2 (or create a Phoenix 3) then I'll definitely work with you on the API side.
Old 10-13-2015, 07:40 PM
Sage Aficionado

I'd be interested to know how your transition to Gemstone goes, from the perspective of a Phoenix user. I'm still using the original Phoenix UI and there's a chance I'd update it with some tweaks (I have a few on my todo list) but I'm not an STV developer either.
Old 10-13-2015, 10:34 PM
Sage Advanced User

Thank you for your lead and contributions to the Phoenix all these past years. It was and still is a great addition to the SageTV 7 customization choices. You have a bucketful of good Karma for all your work.
Old 10-14-2015, 05:40 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by markds View Post
Thank you for your lead and contributions to the Phoenix all these past years. It was and still is a great addition to the SageTV 7 customization choices. You have a bucketful of good Karma for all your work.
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by skiingwiz View Post