SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Old 06-11-2016, 09:34 AM
Sage Advanced User

I'm not seeing what everyone else is ...

... granted I am new to this; SageTV and especially Gemstone. AND I promised that I would not bother anyone this weekend, but then of course there is the woman I live with, but I digress ...

This post: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...65&postcount=8

Details how to do what I want, an option to show folders that are on my recording drive so that I can see my recordings within folders, with metadata.

But as I try to follow the instructions, I'm not seeing almost all of what jusjoken has written.

I don't see where to start in relation to explaining this, but when he instructs:
"Type: Dual Flow
View: Base - All Videos:"

I'm not seeing or do not know how to get to: Gemstone Views, where it starts listing views and has a section "Base Views (to build from), the attached is what I see.

AND I am getting errors regarding the vfs-cached.xml; null

AGAIN MANY THANKS!

Signed:
Your Friendly (really, I am), annoying pain-in-the-a**.

Sorry Fuzzy, I know I said I would leave ya all alone.

PS: I JUST discovered the conversion ... GREAT, now it's easier to deal with playing on my Tablet. I'm liking this more and more.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clipboard01.jpg (26.3 KB, 318 views)
2 Sage Clients V9.2.2
2 HD-100 Placeshifters - not connected.

Last edited by RBraverman; 12-08-2016 at 05:02 PM.
Old 06-11-2016, 10:25 AM
SageTVaholic

Are you manually moving your SageTV show recordings into directories other than the recording directory itself?
Old 06-11-2016, 12:10 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post