SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 01-14-2012, 06:57 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Got my overrides setup for the weekend's playoff games
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 01-14-2012, 09:59 AM
voorhees voorhees is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Got my overrides setup for the weekend's playoff games
+1 Green checks all around.
__________________
Server: OS: MS WHS v1; MB: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R; CPU: Intel Q9400 2.66GHz; RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (4x1GB); HDs: 1x80GB, 7x1.5TB; Graphics: EVGA GeForce 9500 GT 512MB
Capture/Content: HD-PVR, 2xHDHRP (CC), Comcast
STBs (Controllers): RNG110 (Firewire ChCh)
Clients: 2xHD300, 2xHD200, 2xPS, Client
SageTV/Plugins: v7.1.9, SageDCT, SRE, Comm Det, Jetty, Web Server, Mob Web, PlayOn, E/D Fav, Fav Ex, MF Stop, Enc Names
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 01-14-2012, 11:25 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
How can I determine in Groovy if SRE is monitoring an Airing? I am adapting Slugger's Late Night Talk show email script to send a daily Sage Recordings email and I would like to include an indication as to whether or not SRE is monitoring a recording.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 01-14-2012, 11:46 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
How can I determine in Groovy if SRE is monitoring an Airing? I am adapting Slugger's Late Night Talk show email script to send a daily Sage Recordings email and I would like to include an indication as to whether or not SRE is monitoring a recording.
You can use SREv4's DataStore API to query details about airings. You'll have to excuse the lack of docs in the code - I really didn't expect any external users to ever actually consume the API.

http://code.google.com/p/sagetv-addo...taStore.groovy

To get the monitoring status of an airing (scheduled to record), use the getMonitorStatusByObj() method. If you pass an airing not scheduled to record then this method will always return a status of UNKNOWN.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 01-14-2012, 12:17 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Sorry Slugger but I am slow on figuring all of this stuff out. I tried the line:
Code:
msg << "${getMonitorStatusbyObj(it)}\n"
but that is causing an error.

I am ripping off your code from here:
Code:
airings.each {
    msg << "${ShowAPI.GetShowTitle(it)}\n"
    msg << "${ShowAPI.GetShowDescription(it)}\n"
    msg << "${BASE_URL}/DetailedInfo?AiringId=${AiringAPI.GetAiringID(it)}\n\n"
}
How would I add another line that would give me the SRE status using the getMonitorStatusbyObj?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 01-14-2012, 01:52 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Sorry Slugger but I am slow on figuring all of this stuff out. I tried the line:
Code:
msg << "${getMonitorStatusbyObj(it)}\n"
but that is causing an error.

I am ripping off your code from here:
Code:
airings.each {
    msg << "${ShowAPI.GetShowTitle(it)}\n"
    msg << "${ShowAPI.GetShowDescription(it)}\n"
    msg << "${BASE_URL}/DetailedInfo?AiringId=${AiringAPI.GetAiringID(it)}\n\n"
}
How would I add another line that would give me the SRE status using the getMonitorStatusbyObj?
There's lots going on here... I'm going to toss around some programming jargon, I'll leave you and Google to sort it out.

The sagex APIs, which is what's being used above, presents the Sage APIs as a series of static methods. The SREv4 API is an object based API. In short, you have to invoke the SRE API against objects (instead of passing objects to the static method based sagex API).

Here's an SJQ script that will simply dump the monitoring status of each scheduled recording. Hopefully you can massage it as necessary.

Code:
import com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sre.engine.DataStore

def datastore = DataStore.getInstance()
Global.GetScheduledRecordings().each {
   println "${AiringAPI.PrintAiringShort(it)}: ${datastore.getMonitorStatusByObj(it)}"
}
return 0
Output on my system:

Code:
"Cops" at 8:00PM on 287 WUHFDT: NO_MONITOR

"Cops" at 8:30PM on 287 WUHFDT: NO_MONITOR

"Saturday Night Live" at 11:29PM on 256 CIIIDT: NO_MONITOR

"The Simpsons" at Sun, Jan 15 8:00PM on 256 CIIIDT: NO_MONITOR

"NHL Hockey" at Sun, Jan 15 8:00PM on 485 SNHL4HD: VALID

"Family Guy" at Sun, Jan 15 9:00PM on 256 CIIIDT: NO_MONITOR
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 01-14-2012, 04:01 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Got it now, thanks. I was running this in the SageGroovy Console and was getting errors on the line for import com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sre.engine.DataStore.

I was able to fix this by copying sre.jar and sre-common.jar to the lib folder of Sagegroovy. Should I copy all jar files from my SageTV JARs folder to the SageGroovy lib folder?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 01-14-2012, 04:44 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I was able to fix this by copying sre.jar and sre-common.jar to the lib folder of Sagegroovy. Should I copy all jar files from my SageTV JARs folder to the SageGroovy lib folder?
You can, it would do no harm. Ideally, you keep the two in sync and by doing so you know a script that runs in SageGroovy should run unmodified on your Sage server (but not any Sage server).
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 01-15-2012, 10:50 AM
rlvogel322's Avatar
rlvogel322 rlvogel322 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 163
I'm sure it's a silly question, but how do you do an override? I go out to liveprdata and see the NY Giants vs. Green Bay but how do I get that into an override?

In the web browser if I put that in as the Title is still shows Monitor status unknown. I must be doing something silly so any help would be appreciated.

I wish my EPG would show the teams instead of TBA.

Edit: Never mind, I figured it out. Need to change Team 1 from Teams TBA to NY Giants and Team 2 from Teams TBA to Green Bay.
__________________
Server - unRAID 6.1.3: VM-Windows7 with Sage 7.1.9 - 2xHDHomeRun 1xHDHomeRun Prime - Xeon E3-1230, SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCM-F MB, RAM 16 GB, HD 14TB
Clients: 2xHD100, 1xHD200 and 1xHD300

Last edited by rlvogel322; 01-15-2012 at 10:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 01-15-2012, 06:59 PM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
These were definitely not matching a favorite and were not a manual recording. I logged Issue 331 with the details.

Thanks!
Using the latest SRE, everything worked great for this weekend's games.

Thanks, Slugger!
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:59 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
Using the latest SRE, everything worked great for this weekend's games.

Thanks, Slugger!
+1. Thanks again Slugger for creating and supporting this plugin, it's one of the things that makes Sage so irreplaceable.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 01-16-2012, 12:43 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
This plugin truly is genius - and it keeps getting better scuh as with the hide timeline feature.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 02-20-2012, 12:08 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
NASCAR

Slugger,

I missed the end of the Bud Shootout and it reminded me that SRE does not support NASCAR. How difficult is it to create a monitor? Can you point me at some info on how they work and how they are written? (Unless you have the burning desire to write it )

Tom
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 02-20-2012, 03:18 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Slugger,

I missed the end of the Bud Shootout and it reminded me that SRE does not support NASCAR. How difficult is it to create a monitor? Can you point me at some info on how they work and how they are written? (Unless you have the burning desire to write it )

Tom
Not difficult to write it, the difficulty for NASCAR has always been finding a reliable, near real time data source to use to track when a race is actually over. Few have tried, no one's succeeded in actually finding a source.

My policy has always been, and remains, that if you find the data source, I'll write the monitor. The data source must be:
  • Near real time; this means the data source is within 5 mins of real time, preferably within two minutes.
  • The data source is (relatively) easily parsable (i.e. HTML, JSON, XML, etc.); this means not flash based
  • For NASCAR, the source data must include unique details to identify the specific race being monitored and that race name should match the details in the EPG data (or be easily mappable).
  • For NASCAR (or any non-team based event, really), the data source must provide specific, unambiguous data that can be used to easily determine the race (event) is either definitely over/complete/halted/cancelled/etc. or it is definitely still in progress. For team sports, I am always able to find a status of the game ("14:43, 3rd period", "5:05, 2nd half", "Half time", "Overtime", "Final", "Final -OT", "Postponed", "Cancelled", "Delayed", "Intermission", etc.). I know I'm looking for specific key words in these status fields to tell me when a game is over, this is why SRE works so well for team based sports. Whatever data source you come up with must have something similar - there can't be any guessing involved in determining the race's live status.

Find the source with the above requirements detailed, I'll write the monitor.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 03-01-2012, 10:45 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 910
35 days, 21 minutes to go

it's almost SRE season!
(first red sox game is 35 days away)

SageTV showed my first spring training game in upcoming recordings yesterday, remembering my fave list, after this particular set of favorites had
gone unsatisfied since october.

once again, a shout out for my all time favorite sageTV customization

__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 03-01-2012 at 11:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:58 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Plugin EOL notice; project donation to Canadian Cancer Society

Effective immediately, official support for this plugin has ended. More details available here.

A special thank you to all who have donated to this project. Because of your support, a donation for a little over $500 has been made to the Canadian Cancer Society. Again, thank you for your support!
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 06-01-2012, 09:12 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Stnaley Cup Finals

It appears that both CBC and NBC use the title "Stanley Cup Finals" rather than "NHL Hockey". It appears that SRE is smart enough to catch this - is that correct?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 06-01-2012, 09:41 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
It appears that both CBC and NBC use the title "Stanley Cup Finals" rather than "NHL Hockey". It appears that SRE is smart enough to catch this - is that correct?
Indeed, well, actually, it's livepvrdata.com that's "smart" enough. SRE just blindly passes the show details to livepvrdata and awaits a response. I've done some work on livepvrdata such that it will identify some "one off" titles, such as this one for the Cup finals. You still have to provide the teams - if your EPG says "Teams TBA" or some variation thereof, then you would have to create an override. I've done some work on livepvrdata to try and deduce the teams and though it sort of works, it doesn't work well enough for me to put it into production on the livepvrdata.com site. Will probably pick that up in the fall. Until then, you must provide both teams that are playing in the game in order for it to be properly monitored.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 06-01-2012, 09:51 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
I've added the teams manually. The EPG for CBC currently shows for Game 2: Los Angeles Kings at TBA, Game 3: Teams TBA, Game 4 TBA at Los Angeles Kings. NBC is the same for Game 2 but they don't appear to be carrying games 3&4.

I don't know why the guide doesn't know that the Kings will be in Game 3???

But the guide will likely refresh with the correct teams within the next few days - I think that is what happened for the semis.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 06-01-2012, 10:35 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
The first release of SREv4 is expected this coming week.
Is this pretty much a one for one replacement of SREv3? And I just uninstall v3 plug-in and install v4?

(I'm still using SREv3 and we missed recording OT of the first NHL playoff game and I got a cranky look from the hubby -- oops! Currently when I look at my guide via the web gui, and after updating the epg, I see all the games/teams listed correctly but the next few games have ! instead the green check mark )
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SREv3) Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 504 12-18-2011 08:01 PM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) UI tmiranda Customization Announcements 0 09-09-2010 04:26 PM
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SRE) Slugger SageTV Customizations 428 06-19-2010 11:03 AM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 8 03-28-2010 07:56 AM
IMDB Plugin for Extender tonysathre SageTV Customizations 6 08-20-2008 09:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.