SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Netherlands
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Netherlands SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from The Netherlands - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in The Netherlands.

Old 12-12-2003, 01:30 PM

Auto-tune channels in NL

Hi,

I am new to this brave new world of SageTV and I am test driving the latest version 1.40.10 which I recently downloaded.

I like the way the program looks, however I have trouble getting the basics to work: TV from my Dutch cable/antenna.
I have asked tech support and they told me to change the country code in Sage.properties file to 31. That did not fix the problem: SageTV still does not see any of my channels.
I am using a PVR-250 and WinTV2000 does work and sees the channels.

Could anyone give me a hand?

Old 12-12-2003, 04:07 PM
Sage Aficionado

Sounds like you need to go to channel setup and remap the channels using the same numbers of the channels in wintv2k
Old 12-12-2004, 09:24 AM

Same problem here.

In Holland the channels differs from place to place (this seems to be otherwise in other countries). I read somewhere on the internet that it is therefore not enough to change the country code... Is there someone who can explain this to our Dutch members?

Also we don't use exact channels in Holland... so we have channel 11- or 6+. This means the tuner should set another frequency (a bit lower or higher than compared to the exact channel).

I'm not an expert, so could anyone explains how to configure channels? Is it possible to configure frequencies, because that would probably solve the problem....
Old 12-12-2004, 01:19 PM
SageTVaholic

see this thread...
http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=2205
Old 12-23-2004, 01:35 PM
Sage Advanced User