SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-17-2021, 08:22 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 428
So there's a docker image of fHDHR now and I installed it on my Unraid server. I tried to follow the guide at the beginning, and in the fHDHR web ui I can see channels and play them in VLC. But OpenDCT doesn't seem to like the setup and doesn't offer it up as a tuner to SageTV.

I found this error in the log file regarding the tuning URL:

Code:
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | Exception in thread "GenericHttpLoader-52" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Malformed escape pair at index 65: http://192.168.1.9:5004/api/tuners?method=stream&tuner=0&channel=%c%&origin=plutotv&stream_method=direct
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at java.net.URI.create(URI.java:852)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at opendct.tuning.http.GenericHttpDiscoveredDevice.<init>(GenericHttpDiscoveredDevice.java:212)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at opendct.tuning.http.GenericHttpLoader.run(GenericHttpLoader.java:33)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | Caused by: java.net.URISyntaxException: Malformed escape pair at index 65: http://192.168.1.9:5004/api/tuners?method=stream&tuner=0&channel=%c%&origin=plutotv&stream_method=direct
I can take this URL, replace the channel variable with a real channel ID, and play it in VLC, so I'm not sure what's wrong. Suggestions?
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-25-2021, 03:26 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Wish there was a way to get M3U streams into SageTV ... I was able to use XTEVE to get Pluto, TVE etc... into Plex and Emby but would prefer Sage. Just recording TV is not enough anymore to keep SageTV alive.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.

Last edited by nyplayer; 06-25-2021 at 03:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-30-2021, 10:48 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
So there's a docker image of fHDHR now and I installed it on my Unraid server. I tried to follow the guide at the beginning, and in the fHDHR web ui I can see channels and play them in VLC. But OpenDCT doesn't seem to like the setup and doesn't offer it up as a tuner to SageTV.

I found this error in the log file regarding the tuning URL:

Code:
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | Exception in thread "GenericHttpLoader-52" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Malformed escape pair at index 65: http://192.168.1.9:5004/api/tuners?method=stream&tuner=0&channel=%c%&origin=plutotv&stream_method=direct
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at java.net.URI.create(URI.java:852)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at opendct.tuning.http.GenericHttpDiscoveredDevice.<init>(GenericHttpDiscoveredDevice.java:212)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at opendct.tuning.http.GenericHttpLoader.run(GenericHttpLoader.java:33)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
INFO | jvm 1 | 2021/06/17 17:31:02.971 | Caused by: java.net.URISyntaxException: Malformed escape pair at index 65: http://192.168.1.9:5004/api/tuners?method=stream&tuner=0&channel=%c%&origin=plutotv&stream_method=direct
I can take this URL, replace the channel variable with a real channel ID, and play it in VLC, so I'm not sure what's wrong. Suggestions?
So, it turns out no one apparently has tried using %c% in the actual URL used to provide the stream. OpenDCT attempts to get the address of the remote device to help with stability when resuming from standby and we are doing it in a manner that doesn't take into account we have special variables in the URL.

This is the problem code:
https://github.com/enternoescape/ope...vice.java#L212

It's a trivial fix, so I'll fix this within the next week and provide a new release.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-30-2021, 11:54 AM
jpwegas jpwegas is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
So, it turns out no one apparently has tried using %c% in the actual URL used to provide the stream. OpenDCT attempts to get the address of the remote device to help with stability when resuming from standby and we are doing it in a manner that doesn't take into account we have special variables in the URL.
But I've been using this with the '%c%' in the URL and it's been working fine for me:

Code:
sagetv.device.1721904877.streaming_url=http\://192.168.1.82\:5004/api/tuners?method\=stream&tuner\=0&channel\=%c%&origin\=plutotv&stream_method\=direct
Edit: Ok maybe this is somehow related to "resume from standby" which may not apply in my situation.

--John

Last edited by jpwegas; 06-30-2021 at 12:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-02-2021, 07:35 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwegas View Post
But I've been using this with the '%c%' in the URL and it's been working fine for me:

Code:
sagetv.device.1721904877.streaming_url=http\://192.168.1.82\:5004/api/tuners?method\=stream&tuner\=0&channel\=%c%&origin\=plutotv&stream_method\=direct
Edit: Ok maybe this is somehow related to "resume from standby" which may not apply in my situation.

--John
Interesting. I was able to reproduce the issue. It turns out this issue can happen in a lot of places (you fix one, it breaks somewhere else), so it may take a little longer to be sure I don't break something else correcting this.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-06-2021, 11:45 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
Interesting. I was able to reproduce the issue. It turns out this issue can happen in a lot of places (you fix one, it breaks somewhere else), so it may take a little longer to be sure I don't break something else correcting this.
Thanks for looking into this. No hurry but would be nice to be able to use fHDHR.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-10-2021, 05:20 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
Thanks for looking into this. No hurry but would be nice to be able to use fHDHR.
This is taking a little longer than I expected as fixing this has some knock on effects with other parts. I unfortunately haven't had a chance to work on this for more than an hour in the past week.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-26-2022, 07:48 PM
jaxett jaxett is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3
Any Update?

Any update on applying the "%c%' in the URL" fix to opendct? I am seeing this error too.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-03-2022, 09:43 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaxett View Post
Any update on applying the "%c%' in the URL" fix to opendct? I am seeing this error too.
I don't think this has been fixed. I'm working around it by running an instance of OpenDCT on a Windows machine, which seems to work okay as noted by others also.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-03-2022, 04:58 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
I don't think this has been fixed. I'm working around it by running an instance of OpenDCT on a Windows machine, which seems to work okay as noted by others also.
This is what I use to tune Pluto TVE from Channels DVR in OpenDCT and it works. both ubuntu and Windows. It works using opendct generic.pipe.device_names_csv

sagetv.device.110742408.streaming_executable=C\:/ffmpeg/bin/ffmpeg.exe -i http\://ChannelsDVR\:8089/devices/ANY/channels/%c%/stream.mpg?format\=ts -c copy -f mpegts -
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 10-03-2022, 09:21 PM
jpwegas jpwegas is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 502
The code that Joseph linked above has a comment above it:

Code:
// This information is used to ensure that the interface that will be used to
// communicate with the device will be waited for when resuming from suspend.
Everyone who has commented above - do you suspend your computer? I don't ever suspend my Ubuntu server and the %c% is working for me.

Wondering if that's why people are seeing different behaviors.

Also: Running Java 1.8 in case that is related.

--John

Last edited by jpwegas; 10-03-2022 at 09:32 PM. Reason: spelling; java version
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-04-2022, 07:27 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwegas View Post
The code that Joseph linked above has a comment above it:

Code:
// This information is used to ensure that the interface that will be used to
// communicate with the device will be waited for when resuming from suspend.
Everyone who has commented above - do you suspend your computer? I don't ever suspend my Ubuntu server and the %c% is working for me.

Wondering if that's why people are seeing different behaviors.

Also: Running Java 1.8 in case that is related.

--John
I never let my servers go to sleep.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-04-2022, 07:09 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwegas View Post
The code that Joseph linked above has a comment above it:

Code:
// This information is used to ensure that the interface that will be used to
// communicate with the device will be waited for when resuming from suspend.
Everyone who has commented above - do you suspend your computer? I don't ever suspend my Ubuntu server and the %c% is working for me.

Wondering if that's why people are seeing different behaviors.

Also: Running Java 1.8 in case that is related.

--John
No, I don't suspend. I couldn't get this to work in the docker at the time, but I haven't tried it in a year. I've since changed my setup a bit. Also running Java 1.8.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenDCT for ARM is it possible? emveepee Hardware Support 7 11-26-2019 04:54 PM
OpenDCT and Tuning_Delay atchoo SageTV for unRAID/Docker 3 05-12-2018 10:50 AM
OpenDCT stopping.. jbuszkie SageTV for unRAID/Docker 1 07-27-2017 08:32 AM
OpenDCT and R5000 checkbin Hardware Support 9 12-29-2016 12:54 PM
OpenDCT: Can I use it? SDeGonge Hardware Support 7 02-20-2016 10:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.